2017 Scholarship Winners Announced!

Local 139 handed out twelve $1,500 scholarships in 2017. Scholarships are made possible by the money collected through the cash draws at our union meetings and are awarded to spouses, children and grandchildren of Local 139 members. Checks are made out awardees’ college or trade school.

Winners are chosen based on:

  • Leadership as demonstrated in school and civic activities
  • Extra-curricular participation
  • Academic achievement
  • Motivation to serve others
  • Setting goals and striving to achieve them

Congrats to our 2017 winners:

Devin Lacy

Hanna Reinke

Scott Doucette

Abby Ashauer

Lauren Stenzel

Mack Yagilashek

Payton Freagon

Peyton Overlien

MacKenzie Thieding

Sheyanne Paulus

Evan Limberg

Samantha Hanson

Information on how to apply for next year’s scholarships will be featured in Local 139’s Spring 2018 Wisconsin News Issue.